AFTERMATH: Explorations of Loss & Grief (Paperback)

AFTERMATH: Explorations of Loss & Grief Cover Image
By Radix Media, (Editor)
Not Available
Not Available


Aftermath: Explorations of Loss & Grief is an anthology that weaves together a broad collection of voices to illustrate the many forms of loss. The topics range from the inevitable breakdown of a relationship to an immigrant family struggling to retain their culture as they attempt to assimilate. In their interpretation of the book's theme, the selected stories run the spectrum from heartfelt, raw, and powerful to lighter and humorous. This body of work reveals how, despite the differences of our day-to-day lives, we are all connected.

About the Author

The name Radix comes from the Latin root of the word radical, meaning to get to the root. We stay true to this concept by publishing stories that get to the root of the human experience. Radix Media publishes stories that reflect our varied experiences to build a platform for voices that often go unheard. We share work that explores the nuances of life and asks readers to step outside of their own perspective. We prioritize the voices of marginalized communities because of our commitment to building a more just world.

Praise For…

“By melding together voices from different walks of life, Radix Media’s Aftermath exposes a deep, heartfelt, and widely encompassing picture of grief and the growth that stems from it.”­ — Foreword Reviews

“Radix Media has concentrated its printing powers to publish this graphic and bittersweet collection of stories, poems, art and text messages. Aftermath celebrates the possibility that outlast struggle, and heightens our understanding of contemporary social challenges.”­ — Lucas Hunt, author of IOWA

“Aftermath’s stories are an opening into the heart at its most vulnerable, raw and messy. In such sharing, they offer a much-needed reminder that we grieve because we have loved and lost, and yet love still.”­ — Cindy Milstein, author of Rebellious Mourning: The Collective Work of Grief

“To engage with these pages is to live another’s sorrow, to maybe find echoes of your own loss, and emerge with a greater understanding of it. Aftermath is highly recommended for anyone looking for a series of tough and heart-wrenching reads that cover a breadth of tone, experience and genre while leaving you eager for more.” — Maggie Craig, author of The Narrows
Product Details
ISBN: 9780999713709
Publisher: Radix Media
Publication Date: April 26th, 2018
Pages: 180